Visual learning

Today I spent an hour clearing out my year 12 resources box.  I only have one year left of teaching The Turn of the Screw, On Chesil Beach and A Streetcar Named Desire – I’m not happy the specs are changing.  These 3 texts have grown on me.

During my tidying, I realised just how much of a visual learner I am.  As the texts we study are not popular A level texts I find myself making a lot of resources.  It seems my approach has been pretty visual.  For someone who got a D at GCSE Art, I’m pretty pleased with some of these.

CIMG2228

 

CIMG2229

 

CIMG2230

 

CIMG2231

 

CIMG2232

 

 

Now that I look at it, many of the activities I have done in response to texts this year do  seem to have a visual theme.

Colour coded quote gathering:

Quote gathering

 

 

Different layers of meaning:

Different layers of meaning 2

 

Visual essay writing:

Colour coded essay

 

Leave a Reply

