A spoonful of sugar

Revision madness hits – again.  My view is that I’m lucky if the kids do any revision at all.  Therefore if I can make it as painless as possible I should.

I’m not being cynical. I am imagine revision is like marking. I think I am doing it – but actually I’m searching for shoes on Amazon.

Here are this week’s revision charts:

revision

Extended Reading paper:

12 Days of Revisions – Extended Reading (Word doc)

The fonts used are HelloHappyDays and HelloMummy – these are free to download.

revision 2

Directed Writing Paper (or any descriptive writing question)

12 Days of Revisions – Descriptive writing (Word doc)

Same fonts as above.

revision 3

12 Days of Revisions – Descriptive writing more (Word doc)

Same fonts as above.

Finally – here are the PDFs in case Word is a bust.

8 Days of Revisions – Descriptive writing more

12 Days of Revisions – Descriptive writing

12 Days of Revisions – Extended Reading

Do let me know if you adapt for any of the Literature texts!
As that’s next on the to-do list.

4 thoughts on “A spoonful of sugar

  1. Oh Louisa- this is great!!! Thanks so much- I agree on the revision front , but I think these are so focused, varied and practical that they may appeal.
    Amanda

    Like

Leave a Reply

