Why my vote still matters (Labour Teachers)

me and kids

Here the blog I wrote today for @labourteachers – pre-election love for my local Labour activists.

Louisa teaches English at a secondary school in Bromley. She trained as a teacher after 10 years working in the City at Ernst & Young and then Deloitte (“don’t hold it against me – I was young”).

I want to talk to you today about where I live. The wonderful borough of Lewisham. And why voting in SE23 today is a statement – and an important one.

My family and I live in a safe seat. A safe Labour seat.  Despite the fact that our sitting MP, Joan Ruddick is retiring, the constituency of Lewisham Deptford will remain Labour.

To finish reading this post – please go to:

http://www.labourteachers.org.uk/why-my-vote-still-matters-englishlulu/

Leave a Reply

